Star-Studded Arrival at PM Modi's Swearing-In

On 9 June 2024, a new democratic government was formed in the country. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has adorned the post of Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

By Bollyy
New Update
Star-Studded Arrival at PM Modi's Swearing-In
Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

On 9 June 2024, a new democratic government was formed in the country. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has adorned the post of Prime Minister for the third consecutive time. On the evening of the oath ceremony the Prime Minister, along with, many other victorious candidates of the parliamentary cabinet was administered the oath of duty and secrecy by the Honorable President Draupadi Murmu. It was a mega event in which more than 7000 VIPs and prominent guests from abroad were present to attend. Many film stars had come to witness this glorious festival with their own eyes and were guests to attend the ceremony. There was a very enthusiastic atmosphere in the Bollywood film industry that day. There was only one discussion everywhere. In every film office, only one news was running on the TV screen - "I Narendra Damodar Das Modi swear in the name of God..."

Bollywood and Tollywood Stars at PM Modi's Victory Celebration

Shah Rukh Khan Rajinikanth to Kangana Ranaut Stars at Prime Minister  Narendra Modi's oath taking ceremony - India Today

Prominent faces among the stars invited from Bollywood and Tollywood in this ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan in the country's capital Delhi were - Shahrukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Rajinikanth, Anil Kapoor, Raveena Tandon, Pawan Kalyan, Vikrant Massey, Kangana Ranaut, Ravi Kishan, Anupam Kher, Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua, Manoj Tiwari, South actor Suresh Gopi, etc. Director Raj Kumar Hirani, producer Mahavir Jain, popular astrologer Subrata Banerjee among Bollywood and diplomats, etc. all had their eyes on the Prime Minister's aura at that moment. On Narendra Modi's victory in becoming the Prime Minister for the third time, Subrata Banerjee has said - "It was a proud moment which all of us astrologers had already predicted."

Fans can't get enough of this picture of Shah Rukh Khan hugging Akshay  Kumar: 'Khiladi and King ek saath' | Bollywood - Hindustan Times
Cameramen associated with the media try to know the reaction of Bollywood stars when they see them coming from a distance. According to reports, Shahrukh Khan's presence was seen as more important there. Akshay Kumar had already reached there. Shahrukh Khan hugged Akshay Kumar on reaching there in a black suit, black glasses, and ponytail hairstyle. Shahrukh was accompanied by his secretary Pooja Dadlani. Superstar Rajinikanth came with his wife Lata Rajinikanth in his simple style, while Raveena Tandon attracted everyone's attention in a traditional dress. Kangana Ranaut was also there and became a Member of Parliament for the first time after winning the election from Mandi, Himachal Pradesh. Kangana was a special attraction because of the 'slap incident' at the airport while coming from Chandigarh to Delhi. Manoj Tiwari, who won the Parliament for the third time from BJP, and Ravi Kishan, who won for the second time, were also present there. Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua was the invited star who reached the PM's oath ceremony despite losing the election.

Anil Kapoor, Rajinikanth, Vikrant Massey Attend PM Narendra Modi's  Oath-Taking Ceremony; See Here - News18
Anil Kapoor, while congratulating the media on his reaction, said, "May the country prosper!" Rajinikanth said, "This is a great achievement for him (Modi ji). My best wishes are with him." Anupam Kher was very happy who attend the Prime Minister's ceremony for the third time. Anupam Kher also attended in 2014 and 2019. He said, "It is a matter of great pride that Modi ji has become the Prime Minister all three times." According to ANI report, Akshay Kumar and Shahrukh Khan were accompanied by Adani Group Chairman Gautam Adani and the Ambani family was also witness to this mega event.

The film industry has great expectations from the NDA (National Democratic Alliance) government formed for the third time in the country under the leadership of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi. Many stars have expressed on social media and X accounts that the government will make a concrete plan to save the sinking film industry. Other Bollywood stars who did not attend the ceremony, Ajay Devgan, Raj Kumar Rao, Sunil Shetty etc. have expressed their happiness on social media.

Modis first message to Global South after oath India will amplify voice of  Global South

Editor Pramod Bajaj, Aman Bajaj, and the entire staff of "Mayapuri" film weekly feel happy to give their best wishes to the newly formed government.

-Sharad Rai

Read also:

Latest Stories