By Team Bollyy
New Update

2018's award season has kickstarted with 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards. The award show is all about acknowledging the best artistic work of 2017, dance performances and the red carpet appearances. The Bollywood’s biggest annual gala 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 took place on January 20, 2018, in Mumbai. Actors like Sonam Kapoor, R Madhavan, Arjun Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor, Saqib Saleem, Preity Zinta, Rekha, Madhuri Dixit, Kajol, Sunny Leone witnessed some of the event's most energetic performances and some emotional moments.

The award show was hosted by King Khan of Bollywood Shah Rukh Khan and filmmaker Karan Johar was full 0f power-packed performances by the actors like Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, Ayushmann Khurrana, Parineeti Chopra. Ranveer Singh paid a special tribute to the Bollywood films and some of his favourite actors. The gala was marked with some of the very special emotional moments as Singer and music composer  Bappi Lahiri received the Lifetime Achievement Award. While Hindi Medium bagged awards in the categories of Best Film and Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) for Irrfan Khan's amazing performance. For Tumhari Sulu, Vidya Balan presented with her sixth Filmfare award in the category of Best Actor (Female). Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari won the Best Director award for  Bareilly Ki Barfi.

Here is the complete winner list of  63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018

Best Film: Hindi Medium

Critics' Award for Best Film:  Newton

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for  Tumhari Sulu

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkumar Rao for  Trapped

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar

Best Director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Debut Director: Konkona Sensharma for A Death in the Gunj

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan

Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for Mukti Bhavan

Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for Newton

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for Khujli

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for Juice

Best Short Film (Fiction):  Juice

Best Short Film (Non-Fiction):  Invisible Wings

Best Music Album: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for  Roke na ruke nainaBadrinath Ki Dulhania

Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for Nachdi phira - Secret Superstar

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for  Ullu ka Pattha - Jagga Jasoos

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for Galti se mistake - Jagga Jasoos

Best Background Score: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

Best Action: Tom Struthers for Tiger Zinda Hai

Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for 'A Death In The Gunj'

Best Editing: Nitin Baid for  Trapped

Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for  Daddy


Actors like Rajkumar Rao and Irrfan Khan took to their Twitter account to thank their fans for their love and support

For more Bollywood updates stay tuned to Bollyy.

Latest Stories