Purple Fire Women Car Rally: Winners Announced!

Latest News: Finally Purple Fire Women car rally completed its 3rd leg on Sunday at Jim Corbett and after tough competition, winners are All Women- Experts

By Bollyy
New Update
Purple Fire Women Car Rally Winners Announced!
Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Finally purple fire women car rally completed its 3rd leg on Sunday at Jim Corbett and after tough competition winners are All Women- Expert Dr Vanishree Pathak, Lalita Gowda, 1st Runner-up Jasmeet Karu Jyothi Iyengar, 2md Runner-up Deepa Chander, Savita Reddy,Kavita Golecha,Naina Abrol, they are felicitated with winning trophies.

Purple Fire Women's Car Rally Triumphs in Uttarakhand

Earlier A powerful symbol of breast cancer awareness and women's empowerment, the Purple Fire Women's Car Rally successfully completed its 2nd leg from Dehradun to Jim Corbett. His Excellency Lt. Gen Gurmit Singh (Retd), Honorable Governor of Uttarakhand, flagged off the rally,

Now, the rally continues its exciting journey from Dehradun to Jim Corbett National Park, aiming to spread vital information about breast cancer prevention and early detection. Approximately 100 women drivers across 47 cars champion this cause while also encouraging women's civic participation in the ongoing Lok Sabha elections.

On the evening of March 29th, Raj Bhawan Auditorium hosted "We Can Defeat Breast Cancer," a special event dedicated to breast cancer awareness. The Honorable Governor, His Excellency Lt. Gen Gurmit Singh (Retd), commended the courage of the women drivers and emphasized the rally's dual importance in driving awareness and empowerment.

Dr. (Mrs.) Ramesh Sarin and Dr. (Col.) C.S. Pant, VSM, Chairpersons of the Forum for Breast Cancer Protection, and Brigadier Harinder Pal Singh Bedi, Director of the Purple Fire Women's Car Rally, have spearheaded the organization of this impactful initiative. 

Brigadier Bedi highlighted the rally's comprehensive support system, including two ambulances, a team of doctors, and 45 support staff ready to provide assistance throughout the journey. IPS Ms. Geeta Rani Verma had previously flagged off the rally's start from DLF Avenue Mall in Delhi.

Other winners in different categories are Mixed- Expert are Pragyaa Vij Chawla, Asavari Jalan, Vikas Jalan, Roopali Jalan, First Runners- Samriddhee Khanna, Shantanu Khanna,Simi Khanna, Sanjay Khanna, 2nd runners up, Aditi Garg, Abhinav Garg

In Women- Amateur category Winners are Priyanka Jaitely, Anchal Mehta, 1st Runner-up are Parveen Ahlawat, Chashjeev Sahni, Triveni Sehgal, Shivani Kapur, 2md Runner-up are Bhavna Sharma, Shweta Jaswal and in Mixed- Amateur category Winners are Vandana Bhalla, Manoj Bhalla, 1st Runner-up, Meera Goyle, NK Goyle, 2nd Runner-up Vandana Rao, Lalit Yadav.

Read also:

Latest Stories