Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2022: With the presence of Hon. CM Eknath Shinde, Dep. CM Devendra Fadnavis, Ranveer Singh, Kiara Advani, Shri.N Chandrasekaran and many more

By Team Bollyy
New Update
Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2022 (1)

~A high-powered event attended by prominent political figures and celebrities~

Lokmat logo

Mumbai, October 2022:

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2022, a night that celebrated outstanding efforts by individuals in their respective fields. The event was attended by Chief Minister Shri. Eknath Shinde and Deputy Chief Minister Shri. Devendra Fadnavis, who received the Most Powerful Politician Award. Eminent personalities like Ranveer Singh - LMOTY Best Actor Male for 83, Kiara Advani - LMOTY Best Actor Female for Shershaah, Shri.N Chandrasekaran (Chairman TATA Group)- LMOTY - Visionary Industrialist also attended and were awarded at the event. Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2022 was a tribute to those who made Maharashtra proud, a celebration of those who shaped the destiny of this great state, and a source of inspiration for Maharashtrians of tomorrow.

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2022 (5)

Lokmat honours these heroes who are an inspiration to us all because of their daring, determination, and courage. A significant number of individuals from many industries such as sports, cinema, science, technology, business, arts, infrastructure, society, politics, and administration were awarded. The event was co-powered by Maharashtra Shashan and Saraswat bank with associate sponsors being BKT Tyres, MIDC and CIDCO. Venue Partner Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation, Beverage partner Wagh Bakri Tea Group Outdoor partner Bright Outdoor Media, Water partner Star SPPICCA, Event Management Partner Pentagon.


The 8th edition of Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Award’s LMOTY Promising (Politics) was given to Dr. Rahul Patil, Mr. Piyush Bansal (Founder of Lenskart) was awarded LMOTY Entrepreneur. Lokmat recognised and awarded many such prominent personalities for their extraordinary work. Lokmat felicitated Nana Patekar for his contribution in the Indian Cinema.

Kiara Advani - LMOTY

Rishi Darda, Joint Managing & Editorial Director of Lokmat interviewed Shri.N Chandrasekaran and got some insights on the TATA group's future plans for Maharashtra. Nana Patekar candidly interviews Hon. Chief Minister Shri. Eknath Shinde and Deputy Chief Minister Shri. Devendra Fadnavis


Rishi Darda, Joint Managing & Editorial Director of Lokmat shared, “LMOTY has been a forum to commemorate and salute some outstanding personalities for their phenomenal work over the years. The credible jury, which carefully evaluates the nominations, is what makes this award so renowned. We have honoured distinguished persons who are change - makers in Maharashtra with the Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year award. The awards are a testament to the excellent impact that individuals have had in promoting Maharashtra on a national and global scale.”


Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2022 winners list is given below with the category and the winner's name:

LMOTY - Most Powerful Politician

Shri.Eknath Shinde

LMOTY - Most Powerful Politician

Shri.Devendra Fadnavis

LMOTY-  Visionary Industrialist

Shri.N Chandrasekaran

LMOTY - Actor (Male)

Ranveer Singh

LMOTY - Actor (Female)

Kiara Advani

LMOTY - Entrepreneur

Shri. Peyush Bansal

LMOTY - Impactful Politician

Shri. Jitendra Awhad

LMOTY - Politics (Promising)

Dr. Rahul Patil

LMOTY - IPS (Promising)

Shri. Manoj Patil

LMOTY - IPS (Promising)

Shri. Ankit Goyal

LMOTY - IAS (Promising)

Dr. Vipin Itankar

LMOTY - IAS (Promising)

Smt. Pavneet Kaur


Finolex Industry Limited

LMOTY - Medical (Mumbai)

Dr. Mandar Nadkarni

LMOTY - Medical (State)

Dr. Rhishikesh Thakre

LMOTY - Lokseva Samajseva

Dr. Nandkumar & Aarti Palve

LMOTY - Sportsperson (Promising)

Smt. Avantika Narale

LMOTY - Teacher

Shri. Balaji Jadhav

BKT Innovator in Agriculture

Shri. Mithilesh Desai

LMOTY - Social Activist

Smt. Usha Kakade

LMOTY - International Artist

Smt. Sujata Bajaj

LMOTY -Industrialist (Promising)

Shri. Aman Mehtani


About Lokmat Media Group:

Lokmat Media Pvt. Ltd. is a leading media company with interests in a diversified portfolio of publishing, broadcast, digital, entertainment and community. Lokmat Media Group publishes India's No1 Marathi daily Lokmat, Lokmat Samachar and Lokmat Times with a combined readership of 2.56 cr (source: All India, Total readership, IRS 2019, Q4).


Keeping abreast with the changing digital landscape, Lokmat Group makes its content available for its readers through its multilingual news portals and mobile news app. Lokmat.com, the largest digital Marathi platform monthly has about 25 Mn+ Users generating 300 Mn Page Views. Our social media channels do approximately a total of 400 million video views. News18 Lokmat channel, a JV with the Network18 Group is one the largest Marathi news channel with a reach of 2cr.


Additionally, the LMOTY event will be amplified by our partners in television, radio, and internet media. 22 international mandals from all around the world were connected to the awards the previous year. You may please visit lokmatmaharashtrian.com for more details.


Latest Stories