PMK Foundation’s Inspire Awards 2023-A tribute to Cancer Warriors!

By Team Bollyy
New Update
PMK Foundation Collage

PMK foundation is a registered trust under the government of India Trust Act inspired by the United Nations Holistic approach to sustainable Development Goals. For the last 6 years, the foundation is dedicated to creating awareness and advocacy for cancer prevention, screening & diagnosis and building support for cancer survivors to inspire them to live a normal life in society. Nayna D Kaanal and Dinesh M. Kanal are the founder members and taking the foundation mission forward.

Shashank Bhatnagar

PMK (Pahile Majhe Kartavya) foundation organized Inspire Awards 2023 to encourage those who fought cancer battles with much bravery and became inspiration to those who are still fighting their battle with all types of cancers. This is the first year the awards are being organized and it will be organized every year.


Inspire Awards which is a tribute to Cancer Warriors saw a wide variety of dignitaries and celebrities gracing the occasion. Symphony Musical’s Musical night Zindagi Ek Safar Hai Suhanaa also made everyone experience the joy of good music.

Sneha Jain and Arushi Nishank

The Chief Guests of the event were  Mrs. Sharmila Raj Thackeray and Mrs. Rita Gupta.

Celebrities who graced  the event included Sneha Jain, Nivedita Basu, Arushi Nishank, Gireesh Sahdev, Pooja Sharma (Rekha), Ms. Gauri Nalawade, Actress Ms. Harashdha Bamne, Jaywant Wadekar and Nimay Bali.

Sneha Jain (3)

VIP guests included Dr. Sandip Bipte, Onco Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Ashok Artwani, Dermatologist , Dr. Ehsaan Shaikh, ENT Onco Surgeon, Dr. Khalid Shaikh, Sai Group of Hospitals, Dr. Manish Jain, Director - Kineer Waters, Shri Angelo Rajesh Athaide, Social Entrepreneur, Mrs. Anandita Gupta, Director Scenic Communication, Shri Aalok Nag, Founder A & H Capital, Shri Mohan Rathod – IG,  Mrs. Smita Patil - DCP Zone 12, Mrs. Renuka Bagade - ACP, Zone 11, Mr. Sanjay Patil - ACP, Zone 12, Mrs. Jyotsna Rasam - ACP, Paydhoni , Mr. Yash Mishra - ACP & SO to IG - Central Railways.

Arushi Nishank   Sneha Jain (2)  Sharmila Raj Thackeray and Rita Gupta publive-image Pmk Foundation publive-image

Deep Prajvalan was done by Raviraj Poojary, Ramesh Oberoi and Ashok Guram. The event was organized by Omnipresent Media Management and event services owned by Shashank Bhatnagar.

Latest Stories