Publisher Theme
Art is not a luxury, but a necessity.

With Bjp Wave Once Again It Would Be Tough For Shatrughan Sinha In Patna Sahib And Urmila Matondkar In Mumbai North To Win But A Cakewalk For Sunny Deol In Gurdaspur

0 332

Special for by Jyothi Venkatesh

The BJP is on a winning spree in most of the States now that the election results have started pouring in. While it would be tough for Urmila Matondkar who was asked to stand for elections within two hours after she was inducted into Congress party by Rajeev Gandhi (as reported by first) to win in Mumbai North where she has been pitted opposite the giant killer Gopal Shetty, though in the 2004 elections, Govinda was able to displace the then giant killer Ram Naik. Sanjay Nirupam however is quite confident that Urmila will trump the veteran Gopal Shetty with her domineering presence in politics this time around with a vast majority fo voters being Maharashtrians in the Charkop and Borivali area. While Govinda who stood for Congress polled 5.59 lakh against Naik’s 5.11 lakh. Naik was defeated by Sanjay Nirupam of Congress who scored 2.55 lakh against Naik’s 2.49 lakh in 2014 polls, and Naik decided to retire from electoral politics. Initially both Raj Babbar and  former skipper Mohammad Azharuddin had been approached to stand in elections from Mumbai North but both refused to agree to stand for elections. If only Urmila Matondkar had not agreed to stand for elections this time, Asawari Joshi or Shilpa Shinde who also have joined the congress party may have been field by the party to save their skin.

Also it will be equally tough for Shatrughan Sinha, who defected from BJP to Congress at the last minute to win in Patna Sahib where he has been pitted against a giant killer like Union Minster Ravi Shankar Prasad. It is creditable that the battle between the two heavy weights- Shatrughan Sinha and Ravi Shankar Prasad is marked by a complete lack of any mudslinging or below the belt jibes amidst the heat and often unsavory campaigning seen in the State. While Shatru calls Ravi Shankar a family friend, Ravi Prasad says that eh would not make any personal remarks against Shatrughan Sinha.

While Paresh Rawal and Dharmendra are not contesting elections this time around , the former because he is old and the latter because he is busy with his films as an actor, actor-turned-politician Hema Malini is contesting from Uttar Pradesh’s Mathura seat in the2019 Lok Sabha elections on a  BJP ticket. She is the incumbent MP from the constituency and is contesting against Rashtriya Lok Dal(RLD)’s Narendra Singh and Congress candidate Mahesh Pathak.In April Hema Malini tweeted pics of herself driving a tractor. In the photos one could see air coolers placed on the tractor, directed towards her. While Hema Malini’s step son Sunny Deol is poised to win according to insiders in Gurdaspur though it is for the first time that he is standing for elections, Ravi Kishan who has been pitted in Gorakhpur against Congress’ Madhusudan Tripathi and SP’s Rambhual Nishad is hoping that he would emerge a victorious thanks to the copious blessings of the current Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath who had represented the constituency from 1998 to 2017, though reports about him being a stingy miser precede his visits to his constituencies this time around.

A war of words between Congress candidate Raj Babbar and his rival Guddu Pandit from Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in Uttar Pradesh’s Fatehpur Sikri has taken a seedy turn. Raj Babbar on Tuesday hit back at his BSP opponent, saying he could not really compete with a person who shows “no decency” while speaking.At a rally on Monday to campaign for the national election, the BSP candidate had used the most offensive language while targeting Raj Babbar, calling his supporters dogs

Friend-turned-foes Jaya Prada and Azam Khan are pitted against each other in Rampur constituency in Uttar Pradesh. Azam Khan, the current and nine-time MLA from Rampur, is a candidate of SP-BSP combine while Jaya Prada will be fielded by the BJP. She joined the party. Once allies, both have attacked each other in public for many years.  Jaya Prada started her political journey with the Telugu Desam Party and was its Rajya Sabha MP before joining the SP. A two-term Lok Sabha MP from the SP, she is a close associate of Rajya Sabha MP Amar Singh, who was expelled from SP along with her and has since come close to Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. When Jaya Prada fought her Lok Sabha elections in 2004, Khan was a close friend. Both Azam Khan and Amar Singh campaigned for her. She registered a thumping victory with a margin of over 85,000 votes and defeated senior Congress leader and sitting MP Begum Noor Bano.  This time around she is bound to win because of the sympathy wave that she won after Azam Khan spoke uncharitably and ungentlemanly fashion about her khakhi undergarment in public.

Which actor wins the elections and which are the actors who are going to be defeated remains to be seen but the show must go on. Wait till we get the results by the end of the day. May the best win!

For more Bollywood updates, follow Bollyy!

Tags: Bollywood, Bollywood News, Bollywood Updates, Television, Telly News,  Shatrughan Sinha, Urmila Matondkar, Sunny Deol, Election Result 2019

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.